Chapter 4: Searching

by R. Langner

Searching is the fourth chapter in the novel, Forsaken Chains, read aloud by Margaret Jones-Bricker.

Detective McCauley meets with Andrew Thornton’s mother, Clarissa and his brother Charles at Andrew’s opulent flat in Chelsea to search for clues as to Thornton’s disappearance.

Chapter 4: Searching

We are grateful to Arts North Digital Studio & Media, in partnership with the Community Arts Council of Prince George, for the use of their sound studio to record this podcast. Music for this podcast is Die Moldau by Bedrich Smetana and is performed by the London Philharmonic Orchestra. 

We hope you enjoyed this chapter and want to listen to more in this crime fiction novel of suspense. The author looks forward to hearing from you. Please submit your comment below or write directly to:

If you enjoyed the narration, might you consider buying Margaret a Latte? Click on the link to the right.

1 comment

Gwyn Him July 2, 2023 - 11:14 pm

Your blog brightens my day like a beam of light. Thank you for sharing positivity through your words.


Leave a Comment

Book Nook & Latte